Wednesday, February 22, 2012

ISML 2012: First 12 qualifiers are in!

ISML 2012: First 12 qualifiers are in!

By JR Salazar (Bongaboi)
February 22, 2012

The first 12 winners in the 2012 International Saimoe League are officially revealed. And every one of the winners is a veteran

In Nova Group 1, Kanade "Tenshi" Tachibana amassed 5176 votes to return to the ISML. Elucia De Lute Irma is second with 2575 votes and Riko Mine is third with 2328 votes.

Ruri Gokou will also return to the ISML after winning 4666 votes in Nova Group 2. Shiori Shiomiya was second with 2463 votes. Ayase Aragaki was third with 2304 votes.

Another returnee to the show is Eucliwood Hellscythe, who won 3966 votes in Nova Group 3 to finish first. Erio Towa was second with 3105 votes, while Asami Iwasawa was third with 2602 votes.

Yui is also coming back. She won Nova Group 4 with 3993 votes. Yozora Mikazuki was second with 2868 votes and Haqua du Lot Herminium was third with 2503 votes.

Also on the comeback trail is Yuri Nakamura, who recorded 3802 votes to finish first in Nova Group 5. Kyouko Sakura was second with 2631 votes. Madoka Kaname was third with 2271 votes.

Charlotte Dunois will most likely be the only returning face from Infinite Stratos. The face of IS won 3442 to finish first in Nova Group 6. Fear Kubrick was second with 2488 votes and Kanade Suzutsuki was third with 2430 votes.

Mio Akiyama's support has always been consistent in the ISML, and her 4351 votes in Stella Group 7 made the point crystal-clear. Holo was second with 2818 votes and Tsumugi Kotobuki was third with 2399 votes.

Haruhi Suzumiya was a runaway winner in Stella 8 with 4311 votes. Illyasviel von Einzbern was second with 3142 votes. Ushio Okazaki was third with 2289 votes.

Hitagi Senjougahara had a tough test against Tomoyo Sakagami, but prevailed 3540-3032 to win Stella Group 9. Kuroko Shirai was third with 2337 votes.

In Stella Group 10, Nadeko Sengoku completed a Bakemonogatari double with 3490 votes. Kyou Fujibayashi was second with 2590 votes and Nagisa Furukawa was third with 2389 votes.

Saber slashed her way to a ISML regular appearance with 4008 voted to win Stella Group 11. C.C. was second with 2576 votes and Konjiki no Yami was third with 2504 votes.

Finally, in Stella Group 12, Rin Tosaka outlasted Last Order 3280-3047 to clinch her spot in the ISML regular season. Nymph was third with 2576 votes.

The next 12 spots are up for grabs in the 2012 International Saimoe League Preliminaries Phase I. Match Day 6 is scheduled for February 23, 2012. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate.

As of February 22, 2012, 11:42 p.m. PT

Kanade Tachibana 2-1
Ruri Gokou 7-1
Mio Akiyama 10-1
Eucliwood Hellscythe 13-1
Yui 18-1
Hitagi Senjougahara 19-1
Charlotte Dunois 20-1
Haruhi Suzumiya 21-1
Yuri Nakamura 25-1
Nadeko Sengoku 34-1
Saber 37-1
Rin Tosaka 45-1

Post a Comment