Monday, February 11, 2013

ISML 2013: Six more punch their tickets

ISML 2013: Six more punch their tickets

By JR Salazar
February 11, 2013

Six more candidates in the Stella Division have punched their ticket in the 2013 International Saimoe League through the prelimiaries, while another six exit the competition.

In Stella Group 1, defending champion Kaname Tachibana is back for another run after winning 6024 votes. Konjiki no Yami was second with 3657 votes, Saber was third with 3521 votes, Tsumugi Kotobuki was fourth with 2365 votes and Shiki Ryogi was fifth with 1371 votes. Amu Hinamori exits the competition with 1128 votes.

Eucliwood Hellscythe was the runner-up at last year's competition and will look to be the next winner of the Tiara after winning 5464 votes to win Stella Group 2. Tomoyo Sakagami was secvond with 3517 votes, Kagami Hiiragi was third with 3323 votes, Kuroko Shirai  was fourth with 2800 votes and Chii was fifth with 1349 votes. Misuzu Kamio is out of the competition after winning just 1113 votes.

Ruri Gokou, the Kuroneko, is back in the show after winning 5337 votes to take Stella Group 3. Louise Francoise Le Blanc De La Valliere was second with 3453 votes, Haruna was third with 2875 votes, Kotomi Ichinose was fourth with 2654 votes and Kyon no Inouto was fifth with 1661 votes. Suiseiseki was last with 1553 votes and is out of the competition.

Taiga Aisaka also punched her ticket to this year's ISML after winning 5340 votes to take Stella Group 4. Rin Tosaka was second with 3405 votes, Konata Izumi was third with 3371 votes, Last Order was fourth with 3272 votes and Rena Ryuuguu was fifth with 1182 votes. With just 1135 votes to her credit, Kallen Kouzuki is out of the competition.

Mio Akiyama has won this tournament before and is back in the ISML after winning 5423 votes to take Stella Group 5. Victorique de Blois was second with 3569 votes, Masami Iwasawa was third with 3440 votes, Ami Kawashima was fourth with 2108 votes and Fate Testarossa was fifth with 1910 votes. Suigintou only got 1090 votes and is out of the competition.

Another prior champion, Mikoto Misaka, is back for another season after securing 5022 votes to take Stella group 6. Mato Kuroi was second with 3748 votes, Kyou Fujibayashi was third with 3009 votes, Nymph was fourth with 2627 votes and Mafuyu Shiina was fifth with 2087 votes. Ayumu Nishizawa is eliminated from the ISML after winning just 1016 votes.

Yozora Mikazuki won Nova Group 7 after winning 4405 votes. Touka Taskanashi was second with 3633 votes, Erio Touwa was third with 3549 votes, Yuno Gasai was fourth with 2317 votes, Haruka Saigusa was fifth with 2152 votes, and Watashi was last with 1159 votes, meaning that she is relegated to the second phase of the Nova prelims.

Yui of Sword Art Online took home Nova Group 8 after winning 5100 votes. Tsukihi Araragi was second with 2616 votes, Himeno Inaba was third with 2616 votes, Elucia de Lute Ima was fourth with 2397 votes, Fuuko Kurasaki was fifth with 2392 votes and Yui Kotegawa was last with 2253 votes, meaning that she is relegated to the second phase of Nova prelims.

Kurisu Makise bounced back from falling short against Meiko Honma, winning Nova Group 9, 3558-3355. Neko was third with 2804 votes, Kyouko Sakura was fourth with 2628 votes, Oda Nobuna was fifth with 2584 votes and Riko Mine was last with 2347 votes and is sent to the second phase of Nova prelims.

Kuroyukihime topped Nova Group 10 with 5131 votes. Homura Akemi was second with 3235 votes, Ririchiyo Shirakiin was third with 3103 votes, Kumin Tsuyuri was fourth with 2400 votes, Lala Satalin Deviluke was fifth with 2228 and Asako Natsume was last with 1583 votes, meaning that she is relegated to the second phase of the Nova prelims.

Rikka Takanashi continued her win streak, taking Nova Group 11 with 5131 votes. Keiko Ayano was second with 3931 votes, Rea Sanka was third with 2468 votes, Anna Kushina was fourth with 2463 votes and Shizuku Mizutani was fifth with 1803 votes. Rias Gremory only won 1733 votes and is relegated to the second phase of Nova preliminaries.

In Nova Group 12, Asuna Yuuki topped the competition with 5879 votes. Karen Araragi was second with 2645 votes, Subaru Konoe was third with 2628 votes, Madoka Kaname was fourth with 2418 votes and Shiori Shiomiya was fifth with 2224 votes. Iori Nagase is relegated to the second phase of Nova Prelims after winning just 1580 votes.

Match Day 5 of the 2013 International Saimoe League preliminaries is scheduled for February 12, 2013. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate.
Post a Comment