Monday, March 11, 2013

ISML 2013: More tickets punched

ISML 2013: More tickets punched

By JR Salazar
March 11, 2013

While the College of Cardinals are getting ready to choose their next pope, and conference tournaments are taking place in America as part of March Madness, the 2013 International Saimoe League Preliminaries went on. Eight more candidates from the Nova Division have punched their tickets to the moe version of the Big Dance: the ISML Regular Season.

From Nova Group 1, Keiko Ayano flies the flag for Sword Art Online after defeated Homura Akemi 3347-2434. Sanae Dekomori was third with 2108 votes. In other matches, Yuno Gasai defeated Erica Blandelli 2990-2195. Madoka Kurokami was third with 1529 votes. Shiori Shiomiya won her match, 2737-2487 ovder Yuiko Kurugaya. Tsubasa Hanekawa was third with 2155 votes.

Nanami Aoyama joins Mashiro Shiina in representing Sakurasou after defeated Karuta Roromiya 2773-2502. Momo Beila Deviluke was third with 2279 votes. In other action in Nova Group 2, Fuuko Kurasaki defeated Tsumiki Miniwa 2828-2486. Mio Nishizono was last with 1858 votes. Nobuna Oda trounced Mayaka Ibara 2950 2420. Miho Nishizumi was last with 1518 votes.

Returning to the regular season is the face of Guilty Crown, Inori Yuzuriha, who blew past Ririchiyo Shirakiin 3263-2218. Tsukihi Araragi was last with 2073 votes. In other Nova Group 3 action, Hanbee Takenaka won a 2497-2488 thriller over Akiko Himenokouji. Kuro Matsumi was third with 1525 votes. Lala Satalin Deviluke prevailed over Kyouko Toshinou 2554-2438, Kumin Tsuyuri was third with 2432 votes.

In a surprise result, Shinobu Oshino is coming back to the regular season after demolishing Touka Takanashi 3019-2402. Nyarlathotep never stood a chance, earning just 2224 votes. In other Nova Group 4 action, Koneko Toujou defeated Kyouko Sakura 2714-2532, with Riko Mine holding up the rear with 1986 votes. Iori Nagase picked up a rare win for Kokoro Connect, 2884-2790 over Shizuku Mizutani. Ran Mouri was last with 1069 votes.

There will be two faces that will be joining the party from Little Busters!. One of them is Rin Natsume, who defeated Aria Holmes Kanzaki 2927-2243. Shouko Kirishima was last with 2239 votes. In other Nova Group 5 actiom, Yui Kotegawa prevailed over Irisviel von Einzbern 2593-2413. Elucia de Lute Ima was third with 2316 votes. Sawa Okita dismissed Asako Natsume 2875-2423. Touki Onjouji was third with 1245 votes.

Joinin Rin for Little Buster is Noumi Kudryavka, who cruised past Meiko Honma 3007-2632. Ritsu Tainaka, the perennial laggard from K-ON!, lagged again, winning just 1946 votes. In other Nova 6 action, Tenri Ayukawa picked up a rare win, 2836-2072 over Mayuri Shiina. Hakaze Kusaribe was last with 1871 votes. Anna Kushina annihilated Akari Akaza 3137-2058. Mami Tomoe was last with 2013 votes.

For the first time in ISML history, there will be more than one representative from To-Love-Ru. Mikan Yuuki scored the upset of the preliminary phase, stunning Kurisu Makise 3024-2730 in Nova Group 7 and, in effect, finally exorcising the demons that haunted her in preliminaries past. Minami Shimada defeated Morgiana 2922-2252, with Yuuko Kanoe holding up the rear with 1647 votes. Rea Sanka picked up a win, a 2701-2290 decision over Haqua du Lot Herminium. Komari Kamikita was last with 2194 votes.

In a more subtle upset, there will be Another representative. Pun notwithstanding, Mei Misaka defeated Karen Araragi 2843-2725 to take Nova Group 8. Neko was last with 1948 votes. Himeko Inaba prevailed over Madoka Kaname 2574-2519. Wakana Sakai was last with 2073 votes. And finally in this group, Haruka Saigusa edged Rias Gremory 2565-2447. Watashi was last with 1804 votes.

And that concludes Phase II of the 2013 ISML Nova Division Preliminaries. The final phase, Phase III, begins next Sunday, Mar. 17, 2013. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate. And keep it right here on the Bedlam on Baltic Avenue for continuing coverage of anime's premier character competition...the International Saimoe League!
Post a Comment