ISML 2014: 12 more enter the show, Stella field set

ISML 2014: 12 more enter the show, Stella field set

By JR Salazar
February 19, 2014

Twelve more contestants entered the 2014 International Saimoe League preliminaries, with another 18 candidates in the Stella Division seeing their hopes die amidst the voting. Here are the results from the Nova and Stella Divisions after Preliminaries Match Day 8.


Rikka Takanashi (6802 votes) is in from Nova Group 1, edging out Eru Chitanda (5783 votes), Renge Miyauchi (3260 votes) and Manaka Mukaido (2499 votes). From Nova Group 2, Kuroyukihime is entering the fray (6648 votes), beating out Misaki Shokuhou (4543 votes), Mitsuki Nase (3666 votes) and Yukina Himeragi (3608 votes). Asuna Yuuki is in from Nova Group 3 with 6773 votes, rolling past Touka Yatogami (5457 votes), Ririchiyo Shirakiin (3413 votes) and Leticia Draculair (3207 votes).

Nanami Aoyama is in from Nova Group 4 (5844 votes). Rounding out the order were Yukino Yukinoshita (4996 votes), Chocolat (4072 votes) and Kyouko Sakura (3141 votes). Tsukiko Tsutsukakishi will enter the tournament from Nova Group 5 (6199 votes), beating out Origami Tobiichi (4482 votes), Mikan Yuuki (4238 votes) and Yuno Gasai (3149 votes). Shinka Nibutani will also make a move up to the Stella next year after winning Nova Group 6 with 6347 votes. Rounding out the order were Haqua du Lot Herminium (4478 votes), Karuta Roromiya (3766 votes) and Ai Shindou (3569 votes).


Masami Iwasawa will make another return to the Stella Division after winning 6011 votes in Group 7. Eliminated from the tournament were Ui Hirasawa (4204 votes), Ushio Okazaki (4204 votes) and Ami Kawashima (3448 votes). Illyasviel von Einzbern, always a veteran at these sorts of events, is coming back for another run with 5972 votes. On their way out are Ruiko Saten (5162 votes) Sakura Kinomoto (3818 votes) and Mikuru Asahina (3412 votes). Shouko Kirishima also will be coming back to the ISML after winning Stella Group 9 (4957 votes). Eliminated from the tournament are Mato Kuroi (4747 votes), Haruna (4074 votes and Shinku (3331 votes).

It was going to be an uphill battle for Homura Akemi after joining the Stella Division last year. 5525 voters decided to do a little rebellion of their own and send Nadeko Sengoku to yet another ISML. Akemi only managed 4435 votes and is out, along with Fuuko Ibuki (3875 votes) and Kagami Hiiragi (3515 votes). Yuki Nagato will join Haruhi Suzumiya in the ISML once again after winning 5820 votes to take Stella Group 11. On their way out are Kuroko Shirai (5328 votes), Nagi Sanzen'in (3514 votes) and Konata Izumi (3479 votes). Finally, Erio Touwa is coming back to the ISML after winning 5540 votes to take Group 12. Eliminated from the ISML are Aria Holmes Kanzaki (4968 votes), Tsumugi Kotobuki (4262 votes) and Minori Kushieda (3202 votes).

Match Day 9 of the 2014 International Saimoe League Preliminaries is scheduled for Match 2, 2014. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate.