Friday, November 06, 2015

ISML 2015: Nova, Stella Division Finals Set

ISML 2015: Nova, Stella Division Finals Set

By Jo-Ryan Salazar
The Bedlam on Baltic Avenue
November 6, 2015

Match Day 3 of the 2015 International Saimoe League Postseason concluded, and we have our Nova and Stella Division Finals. In the Nova Division, Kosaki Onodera and Yukino Yukinoshita will duel for the rights to win the coveted Sapphire Circlet. Onodera, the 2015 Amethyst Necklace winner, defeated Ruby necklace holder Chiyo Sakura 3728-2218. Yukinoshita, winner of the Aquamarine necklace, defeated classmate Yui Yuigahama 3719-1756.

In other Nova Division action, Yoshino defeated Kurumi Tokisaki 3257-2501, Shiro scorched Tohka Yatogami 3439-2586, Jibril flew past Kurousagi 3112-2738, Chitoge Kirisaki took down Izusu Sento 3345-2928, Marika Tachibana prevailed over Maki Nishikino 2958-2867 and Shino Asada shot down Tsukiko Tsutsukakushi 3275-2699.

The Diamond Circlet is giving to the best-performing contestant in the veteran-rich Stella Division. Ayase Aragaki, despite a dogged campaign full of detractors and naysayers, has one more chance to win a prize before the Tiara knockout rounds come rolling in later this month. However, she faces the odds-on favorite by the Bedlam, Mashiro Shiina, the defending Topaz Necklace champion. Aragaki clobbered Asuna Yuuki 4060-2436 while Shiina dismantled Eru Chitanda 4013-2405.

In other Stella action, Saber slashed past Eucliwood Hellscythe 3275-3059, Nanami Aoyama rolled past Rin Tohsaka 2797-2248, Kurisu Makise stormed past Illyasviel von Einzbern 3450-2271, Yuri Nakamura scored the Upset of the Round with a 3136-2924 blasting of Kuroyukihime, Azusa Nakano romped past Yui-nyan 3205-2756 and Rikka Takanashi dominated Taiga Aisaka 3354-2428.

In the Summer Seasonal, Nao Tomori and Umaru Doma will duel for the right to be named the Queen of the Summer. Tomori crushed Kurumi Ebisuzawa 3952-2434 while Doma cruised past Ayumi Otosaka 3963-2315.

Match Day 4 of the 2015 International Saimoe League Postseason is scheduled for November 6, 2015. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate.