BoBA Post of the Week

Fire And Ice

ISML 2017: Taiga Aisaka Locked In As Tiara Dark Horse

ISML 2017: Taiga Aisaka Locked In As Tiara Dark Horse

By Jo-Ryan Salazar
The Bedlam on Baltic Avenue
November 28, 2017

Taiga Aisaka, for all her years of service to International Saimoe League, has taken a bold step in being a dark horse contender for the ISML Tiara and in turn become the next Saimoe Prime Minister of Japan, succeeding Shana, whose tenure has taken place in a tumultuous year for the West.

Aisaka roared past Megumin, 2295-1379, in the Upset of the Round on Match Day 2 of the 2017 International Saimoe League Postseason. In the other Round of 16 match, a more favored contender in Mashiro Shiina contiunued her form with a 2234-1399 rout of Rikka Takanashi. Meanwhile, in the Scepter Round of 16, Gilgamesh made a bit for Dark Horse contention with a 1782-1550 win over Saitama. In the other matchup, Yuzuru Otonashi scored the closest victory of the round, a 1651-1649 thriller over Karma Akabane. In consolation action, Saber slashed past Shino Asada 1946-1471 and Ryuuji Takasu roared past Arched 1689-1529 in a rare sweep for the Toradora! ticket.

The highlight of the round belonged to the Fall Diadem bracket. In Fall Diadem action, Nayuta Kani thumped Lykos 2301-575, Maika Sakuranomiya eased past Chika Takami 1718-1145, Schwi Dola, a relative of Stephanie Dola, dismantled Cardia Beckford 1923-728, Miyako Shirakawa hammered Evangeline A.K. McDowell 1909-779, Chito cruised past Ryouka Niwa 1491-885 and Chise Hatori defeated Mayu Shimada 1417-1008.

Yuuri won a 1329-1285 barnburner over Chiemi Honda, Kaho Hinata delivered a 1575-982 statement win over Yuri Miyata, Marie prevailed over kino 1163-1130, Mio Natsume defeated Mimori Tougou 1334-1147, Yuzu rolled past Kotoko Watatsumugi 1511-891 and Diamond dominated Gina 1778-545.

In Divine Circlet action, Inuyasha thrashed Atsushi Nakajima 1942-895 and Nagito Komaeda whipped past Rei Kiriyama 1585-1053.

Match Day 3 of the 2017 International Saimoe League Postseason is scheduled for November 29, 2017. Vote for your favorite candidates at and join the ongoing debate.