ISML 2017: Feel The Magic In The Air!

ISML 2017: Feel The Magic In The Air!
Liberals Megumi Katou, Korosensei Win Saimoe Prime and Deputy Saimoe Prime Minister Seats
Chtholly Nota Seniorious Returns From Dead, Elected Saimoe Speaker of the Diet

By Jo-Ryan Salazar
The Bedlam On Baltic Avenue News Desk
December 12, 2017

TOKYO, JAPAN -- Fireworks rang out across the Eastern skies as Abidjan, Ivory Coast-based ensemble Magic System performed a number of their hit songs to celebrate the victory of Megumi Katou and Korosensei, two liberal candidates who rode on a wave of confidence and energy to win the ISML Heavenly Tiara and ISML Scepter and with it, the Saimoe Prime Minister and Deputy Saimoe Prime Minister offices for the 2018 calendar year.

Katou defeated Emilia of the conservative Re:Zero Party, putting them as the official opposition in the Female Division House of the bicameral Saimoe Diet with a 8382-6969 win that correctly saw over 15000 votes cast, as projected by BoBA Exit Polls at the Bedlam on Baltic Avenue. The Re:Zero Party will be in coalition with the Oregairu Party, as former Deputy Saimoe PM Hachiman Hikigaya lost his big for reelection, 7493-6456. The Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Party will therefore be in coalition with the Saekano Party as the coalition in government.

Chtholly Nota Seniorious, the strongest candidate from the 2017 list of candidates standing for election, was named Speaker of the Saimoe Diet with a 8217-5097 landslide victory over Nayuta Kani. The SukaSuka Party is also in coalition with that which will be in government. Seniorious is also a liberal-minded leprechaun. Tomoya Aki will be the First Gentlement of the Saimoe White House, while Marisa Kirisame was named Saimoe Gensokyou Representative with the closest results of the night, a 5391-5356 nailbiter over Cirno. Megumi's win over Emilia is also the final Saimoe Upset of the Round.

In the final ranks for the Female Division, Mashiro Shiina finished third defeated Kurumi Tokisaki 6803-6409, Asuna Yuuki is fifth with a 6881-6481 win over Rem, Rin Tousaka is seventh with a 6637-6109 victory over Shiro, Megumin is ninth with a 6514-5502 pumping of Kurisu Makise, Illyasviel won Einzbern was 11th with a 6432-6102 decision over Taiga Aisaka, Yukino Yukinoshita was 13th wiht a 6993-5623 win over Rikka Takanashi, Utaha Kasumigaoka—a member of the winning coalition—finished 15th with a 6843-5495 smashing of Nao Tomori and Saber slashed past Chino Kafuu 6958-5943 to finish 17th. All in this round will be members of the Saimoe Diet.

Over in the final ranks for the Male Division,  Saitama punched Yuzuru Otonashi 5963-5407 to finish third, Taki Tachibana smashed Nagisa Shiota 6585-5408 to finish fifth, Touma Kamijou broke Gilgamesh 5995-5285 for seventh, Souma Yukihira dominated Karma Akabane 5867-5356 for ninth, eleventh place went to Levi withh a 5856-5679 decision over Kiritsugu Emiya, Kazuma Satou stormed past Ryuuji Takasu 5554-4981 for 1th, Edward Elric was 15th with a 5530-5384 win over Shirou Emiya and Koyomi Araragi ended up in 17th with a 5253-5206 barnburner over Rintarou Okabe.

Katou and Korosensei will be sworn in on New Year's Eve 2017 and begin their terms at exactly midnight, January 1, 2018. Their term will end at midnight, January 1, 2019.

This concludes the Bedlam on Baltic Avenue's coverage of the 2017 International Saimoe League, the world's premier anime character competition. Join us again next year for the 2018 edition of the ISML and be sure to keep it here on the Bedlam on Baltic Avenue and our network of sites for all things Saimoe and Japanese pop culture.

The Bedlam on Baltic Avenue. 
"There's always something going on around here."