Saturday, February 09, 2013

ISML 2013: Preliminaries continue on

ISML 2013: Preliminaries continue on

By JR Salazar
February 9, 2013

Match Day 3 of the 2013 International Saimoe League Preliminaries concluded, and once again the usual suspects were on the feast. Also, the first six entries to the ISML were known.

In Nova Group 1, Kobato Hasegawa won 4846 votes to finish first. Mikan Yuuki was second with 2979 votes, Ritsu Tainaka was third with 2762 votes, Nyarlathotep was fourth with 2743 votes, Irisviel von Einzbern was fifth with 2299 votes and sixth was Haqua du Lot Herminium, who will be relegated to the second phase after garnering just 2164 votes.

In Nove Group 2, Sena Kashiwazaki was first with 4732 votes. Noumi Kudryavka was second with 3264 votes, Momo Beila Deviluke was third with 2818 votes, Tsumiki Miniwa was fourth with 2571 votes, Koneko Toujou was fifth with 2133 votes, and holding up the rear was Akiko Himenokouji, who had 1529 votes to become relegated to the second phase of the Nova preliminaries.

Suguha Kirigaya topped Nova Group 3 with 4441 votes and inches one step closer to punching her ticket. Rin Natsume was second with 3323 votes, Shinobu Oshino was third with 3156 votes, Shouko Kirishima was fourth with 2795 votes, Mami Tomoe was fifth with 2324 votes and holding up with rear was Mayaka Ibara, who is relegated to the second phase with just 1647 votes.

Shinka Nibutani finished on top of Nova Group 4 with 4520 votes on Match Day 3, edging out Inori Yuzuriha, who had 4167 votes. Mei Misaki was third with 3470 votes, Yuiko Kurugaya was fourth with 2370 votes, Tsubasa Hanekawa was fifth with 2142 votes and Yuuko Kanoe finished with just 1085 votes, meaning that she is relegated to the second phase of the Nova preliminaries.

There was no surprise as to who led Nova Group 5: it was Eru Chitanda and her 4599 votes. Nanami Aoyama was second with 3989 votes, Karuta Roromiya was third with 3355 votes, Minami Shimada was fourth with 2133 votes, Tenri Ayukawa was fifth with 1922 votes and Toki Onjouji was dead last with 1152 votes, meaning that she is relegated to the second phase of the preliminaries.

Mashiro Shiina was the one that shined amongst the Nova participants still alive in this phase, garnering 5242 votes to win Nova Group 5. Aria Holmes Kanzaki was second with 3066 votes, Sanae Dekomori was third with 3016 votes, Kyouko Toshinou was fourth with 2153 votes, Hanbee Takenaka was fifth with 1950 votes and Sawa Okita was last with 1780 votes meaning that she is sent to the second phase of the Nova preliminaries.

Azusa Nakano is back in the ISML after winning 5287 votes to take Stella Group 7. Kirino Kousaka was second with 4446 votes, Holo was third with 2679 votes, Sora Kasugano was fourth with 2404 votes and Ryou Fujibayashi was fifth with 1877 votes. With only 1225 votes, Anya Alstreim is eliminated from the competition.

Yuki Nagato, as expected, will return to the ISML after leading Stella Group 8 with 4226 votes. Nadeko Sengoku was second with 3888 votes, Illyasviel von Einzben was third with 3037 votes, Minori Kushieda was fourth with 2400 votes and Tsukasa Hiiragi was fifth with 2173 votes. Rika Furude is eliminated from the ISML after managing just 1704 votes.

Yui of Angel Beats! will be back in the tournament after winning 5325 votes to lead Stella Group 9. Hitagi Senjougahara was second with 3271 votes, Ui Hirasawa was third with 2909 votes, Mikuru Asahina was fourth with 2646 votes and Fuuko Ibuki was fifth with 2250 votes. Shinku is out of the competition after only winning 1475 votes.

Shana is also back in the hunt after winning 4702 votes to lead Stella Group 10. Charlotte Dunois was second with 3497 votes, Nagisa Furukawa was third with 3274 votes, Ikaros was fourth with 2860 votes and Maria was fifth with 1642 votes. Sakura of Tsubasa Resorvoir Chronicle is out after managing just 1350 votes.

Yuri Nakamura will also be in the tournament after securing 5214 votes to win Stella Group 11. Hinagiku Katsura was second with 3536 votes, Ayase Aragaki was third with 3227 votes, Index L. Prohibitorum was fourth with 2776 votes and Nanoha Takamachi was fifth with 1470 votes. With just 1287 votes to her name, Ayu Tsukimiya is out.

Where there is Yuki, there is Haruhi Suzumiya, who defeated Yui Hirasawa 4403-4055 to return to the International Saimoe League. C.C. was third with 3197 votes, Nagi Sanzen'in was fourth with 2346 votes and Sakura Kinomoto was fifth with 2133 votes. Mei Sunohara is out of the competition after winning just 1827 votes.

In the first of two seeding groups, Akari Akaza defeated Komari Kamikita 3216-3127. Wakana Sakai was third with 2946 votes, Mayuri Shiina was fourth with 2453 votes, Morgiana was fifth with 2438 votes and Miho Nishizumi was sixth with 1884 votes. In the second of the two seeding groups, Mio Nishizono defeated Kuro Matsumi 3765-2540. Medaka Kurokami was third with 2432 votes, Erica Blandelli was  fourth with 2408 votes, Hakaze Kusaribe was fifth with 2197 votes and Ran Mouri was last with 1867 votes.

Match Day 4 of the 2013 International Saimoe League Preliminaries is scheduled for Sunday, February 10, 2013. Vote for your favorite characters at and join the ongoing debate.
Post a Comment