Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Live Blog: 2017-18 Coupe De France Final



It's the 73rd Anniversary of the end of World War II in Europe. The Paris Saint-Germain Football Club of Paris, Ile-De-France, French Republic is primed to defend the Coupe de France at the Stade de France of Saint-Denis in this, the 2017-18 Coupe de France final. However, don't expect Unai Emery's charges to sell Stephane Masala's Vendee Les Herbiers Football of Pays de La Loire short. The thrall and emotion and intense intensity of dancing with Europe's finest in the 2018-19 season through the UEFA Europa League has made this the campaign to believe for Les Herbiers.

A victory for PSG will make this their 12th French Cup victory, an extension of their current record. It will also add to their domestic trophy heist, also a record for a French club. Paris, however, will come into the match not in the finest of form. They are coming off a couple of back-to-back draws against Guingamp and Amiens and will need to use this final to finish strong in Ligue 1. Les Herbiers are dancing with relegation and even a fairytale upset may not save VHF from the drop if Beziers have their way later this week.

The magic of the cup is real, and the magic in the air is at the ready at Le Stade. The Bedlam On Baltic Avenue and resident blogger/columnist Jo-Ryan Salazar will give you an extended live blog of the festivities through the 24 Live Blog platform. Hashtags are #FinaleCDF, #CDF, #CoupedeFrance and #VHFPSG. The Live Blog starts at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/7 p.m. Paris time/CET.


Post a Comment